Welcome to my kitchen…

I’ve been a little quiet on the blogging front lately. My mind has been pre-occupied… with house buying. It’s a tough ol’ market for young-sters like myself trying to get on the ladder. And it’s taken years of saving, but we’ve finally done it (for more, read my 12 ways to eat well while saving for a house).

Welcome to my beautiful new (pre-loved) kitchen. Never did I think in a million years that my first home would have a kitchen like this. But it was possible, with a lot of hard work and a little bit of fate.

kitchen (2)

kitchen

kitchen (1)

aga

At first, I was only impressed with the size of the room, but as time has gone on, and I embrace being in the country, the units have grown on me. But I want to put my own stamp on them. So here’s the plan (minus the green walls).

And then there’s the floor. In the short-term, I don’t really want to fork out on tiles, so I’m leaning towards some good qual faux wood laminate or white Moroccan tile linoleum.

So that’s the plan! My green-to-be kitchen can’t wait to cook up something worthy of blogging about.

Leave a comment